We Are apologized that your browser does not support JavaScript. If some webpage functions are not working properly, please enable JavaScript in your browser.
Friendly Print :
Please Press Ctrl + P to switch on the print function
Font Setting :
If your brower is IE6, please press ALT + V → X → (G)Larger(L)Medium-Large(M)Medium(S)Medium-small(A)small to adjust the font size,
Firefox, IE7 or above, press Ctrl + (+)Zoom in (-)Zoom out to adjust the font size。

About the CPC


Background of the CPC’s Establishment

The Consumer Protection Committee (CPC) is a new organization established on January 1, 2012 in accordance with Article 27 of the “Executive Yuan Regulations for Departmental Affairs.” When the forerunner to the CPC, the Consumer Protection Commission (July 1, 1994 to December 31, 2011), was restructured together with the Executive Yuan and merged into the Executive Yuan itself, its deliberative body was restructured into the present CPC, and its operative units became the Department of Consumer Protection (DCP).

The CPC is responsible for consultation, discussion, and review of important consumer protection policies, laws and regulations, mechanisms, and enforcement outcomes, as well as cross-agency coordination. The Committee consists of 17 to 27 persons, of whom the Vice Premier of the Executive Yuan serves as an ex officio member and concurrent convener. The other committee members are made up the heads of relevant government agencies, representatives of consumer protection groups having nation-wide scope, representatives of the managers of businesses having nation-wide scope, and experts and scholars. The CPC’s staff operations are handled by the DCP.